Holidays!

Oh Christmas tree! Oh Christmas tree!

Another instalment in what I am sure will be many Christmassy blog posts. I thought I would share with you all the beautiful tree that is standing proudly in my flat!

IMG_7851.jpg

Decorating the Christmas tree is one of my favourite parts of the year and although this year I was unable to do so with my family (due to them being in the countryside and me having this little thing called a job…) I still got to decorate it with my flatmate.

IMG_7863.jpgIMG_7872.JPG

For the last 7 or 8 years my Mum has always gotten me a decoration to add to my collection and finally they are getting an outing. I think it looks rather nice! It is certainly a lovely thing to come home to in the evening and I just love the twinkly lights. Now all I need is a fluffy jumper and some hot cocoa!

IMG_7892.jpg

Do you have any Christmas traditions? 

This is my first year where I have not been home for Christmas by now. In previous years I have always been a student and so had the long christmas holiday stretching out before me. It is certainly odd knowing that I won’t make it home until Christmas eve. 

IMG_7894.jpg

IMG_7854.jpg

That said, it turns out Christmas in an office is an awful lot of fun! We have a Christmas jumper day on Friday so it looks like I’d better get shopping! Any suggestions?

IMG_7915.jpgIMG_7928.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

