Bits & Pieces · Holidays!

A Christmas AND Birthday Haul 2015!

Now I know some people hate these posts but personally I love reading them. I apologise if you find them offensive and/or boastful, if you do then please stop reading now! At the end of this post I am going to list some of my favourite Christmas haul blog posts of the past few weeks.

I was extremely fortunate this year and got some really lovely presents, which just about compensated for the fact I am now 24… joking of course! (ish) ย Whoever said a Christmas birthday is terrible must have been wrong – I definitely don’t suffer from any of this ‘instead of 2 presents I got you 1 big present’ rubbish (we all know big means ordinary…). I Have combined them into one post as, despite having stated the above, my absolute favourite favourite favourite present was a joint christmas and birthday present!

Firstly, please meet my ‘Butterfly Becca’ photo frame! This was a birthday present from one of my oldest and closest friends and I absolutely love how thoughtful it is! Now I just need to print out a lovely picture of the two of us.

IMG_8384.jpg

This stunning Pandora necklace was a gift from my parents (cough Mum cough), I love to ski with my Dad so a reminder of snowy times is just perfect (though it has made me even more excited for my ski trip in a few weeks).

IMG_8380.jpg

A bottle of Chloe perfume – I absolutely love this scent and it will make a fantastic addition to my collection! I have worn it nearly every day since my brother gave it to me for Christmas.

IMG_8387.jpg

In my stocking I received some make up bits and bobs and lots of socks! I particularly like these stripy ones. I also received a mug from another good friend which says ‘Feeling happy’ on one side and ‘Feeling grumpy’ on the other side, I’m not sure what she’s implying….!

IMG_8405.JPG

I was very excited to receive thisย Sewoverit pencil skirt kit! Those of you who follow me on Instagram will know that I am trying to learn to sew. It comes complete with a wonderful deep blue fabric and I am very excited to have a go, though I don’t think it will be for a few months yet. When I do I will share my progress with you here.

IMG_8413.jpg

And finally, the absolutely amazing gift that I had been dreaming about for months and months and months and was convinced I wasn’t getting…..

The OLYMPUS PEN EPL7!

As many of you will know, this has been titled the ‘ultimate blogger camera’ and seems to have been a common gift this Christmas! I wanted something more portable as I find my Canon too heavy to carry around London with me – unless I know I am definitely going to have the opportunity to take photos. This way I will always have a camera on me, ready and waiting for the perfect shot. Now I just have to work out how to use it…..

IMG_8321.JPG

IMG_8335.JPG

IMG_8343.JPG

So in summary I was incredibly lucky this Christmas/Birthday but while presents are amazing, I am most lucky to have so many wonderful people in my life.

Right, I promised to list some of my favourite christmas haul posts for those of you who are as nosy as I am, so here we go!

  1. Christmas Unwrapped by Media Marmalade
  2. Lifestyle: Birthday and Christmas Gifts by Ninegrandstudent – is that not just the most amazing jumper?!
  3. What I got for Christmas! by Minnie Mouse Chic
  4. What I got for Christmas 2015 by FleurDanielle
  5. What I got for Christmas by Pink Peonies – it looks like somebody colour co-ordinated the present buying!

Can you recommend any other blogs for me to have a nosy through?!

 

8 thoughts on “A Christmas AND Birthday Haul 2015!

  1. Happy (belated) Birthday! Looks like you got some great gifts ๐Ÿ™‚ I actually bought the Olympus Pen this past fall, as I wanted something small to carry around Paris with me, but without sacrificing quality. Suffice to say, I’m in love with this camera!

    Thank for sharing the links! I actually did a Holiday Haul post as well, so feel free to check it out: bit.ly/1IBSQMe

    -Julia

    Like

Leave a Reply

